Eagle Hill Masthead



Eagle Hill Program Evenings - Combined List

The following calendar provides a combined list of all program evenings that are scheduled and/or being scheduled for the fall, winter, and spring of 2017 through 2018. Suggestions for open dates are welcome. Check for calendar updates as other events are added.

Links for program details ... Concerts ... Lectures ... Movies

The Aerie Restaurant will be open by reservation for optional family style dinners after each program. These are normally $25 (or $20 for Dinner Club members), plus optional wine, beer, and cocktails, and a gratuity for the waitstaff. A salad, bread, entré, dessert, and coffee/tea are included.

Come early to hike our trails with the help of a map or browse the library's collection of 8,000 books on mostly natural history, plus 1,000 books on art history. Wifi is available.

The road and parking area are plowed and sanded in the winter. We have our own plow truck and 1 yard sander and can plow and sand the road just prior to each evening's program. The lower level corner entrance is open..

For questions ... 207-546-1219 ... joerg@eaglehill.us ... or ... Eagle Hill, PO Box 9, Steuben, ME 04680

Sign up for our email list here.

Dates

Days

Program titles

Presenters

 
2017 Programs
Sep 16 Sat    
Sep 23 Sat    
Sep 30 Sat    
Oct 7 Sat Concertos from Childhood: From Vivaldi to Chopin Sascha Zaburdaeva, violin. Christina Spurling, piano.
Oct 14 Sat    
Oct 21 Sat An Evening of Jazz from the Great American Songbook, with Discussions about the Musicians and their Music: George Gershwin, Cole Porter, and Rogers and Hart, et al. Downeast Jazz Collective: Hugh Bowden, Bruce Cassaday, and Don Knowles.
Oct 28 Sat    
Nov 4 Sat An evening of Bach, Mozart, Brahms, and Schumann Laura Gallucci, viola. Gary Magby, piano. Sascha Zaburdaeva, violin.
Nov 11 Sat    
Nov 18 Sat    
Nov 25 Sat An Evening of Celtic Tinged Hard Folk and Irish Fiddle Music St. Huckleberry Band: Michael Gallucci, songwriter, vocals, and guitar. Laura Gallucci, viola and fiddle. Don Johnson, saxophone, bari-saxophone, and flute. Brian White, percussion.
Dec 2 Sat    
Dec 9 Sat An Evening of Celtic Music Castlebay: Julia Lane and Fred Gosbee
Dec 16 Sat    
Dec 23 Sat    
Dec 30 Sat    
 
2018 Programs
Jan 6 Sat    
Jan 13 Sat    
Jan 20 Sat    
Jan 27 Sat    
Feb 3 Sat Cello and Piano Concert Tim Garrett, cello. Amy Maier, Piano.
Feb 10 Sat    
Feb 14 Wed Valentine's Day Celebration Concert Sascha Zaburdaeva, violin. Gary Magby, piano.
Feb 17 Sat    
Feb 24 Sat    
Mar 3 Sat    
Mar 10 Sat An Evening of Celtic Harp Music Danielle Paus
Mar 17 Sat    
Mar 24 Sat    
Mar 31 Sat Violin, Viola, and Cello Concert Sascha Zaburdaeva, violin. Anatole Wieck, viola. Joachim Woitun, cello.
Apr 7 Sat    
Apr 14 Sat Violin and Piano Concert Anatole Wieck, violin. Chiharu Naruse, piano.
Apr 21 Sat    
Apr 28 Sat Piano Recital Fredericka King
May 5 Sat    
May 12 Sat Mother's Day Eve Celebration Concert  
May 19 Sat    
May 26 Sat Piano Recital George Lopez
 
 
 
 

 

Site by Bennett Web & Design Co.