Eagle Hill Masthead
ANB Masthead



Session Topics

Proposed Sessions with Organizers and Contact Information

Sessions are listed below once they have been proposed. If you have questions about a particular proposed session, please contact the organizer listed for that session. Proposals welcome ... If you would like to organize a session on a topic that has not yet been proposed, please see the call for sessions page.

Session Title Organizer Contact Information
Plenary Session    
The Biology of Climate Change Thor Hanson  
     
Botany    
Plant Monitoring and Population Assessments: Vital First Steps in the Conservation of Species Bob Popp bob.popp@vermont.gov
     
Conservation Management    
Every Cog and Wheel: Celebrating Efforts to Catalogue and Protect the Biodiversity of Vermont Shelby Perry shelby@newildernesstrust.org
The Field Naturalist Program: Connecting Conservation Needs with Moxie Dylan O'Leary Dylan.OLeary@uvm.edu
The Value of Professional Organizations for Wetland Scientists: Learning from the Past and Planning for the Future Scott Smyers smyers@oxbowassociates.com
     
Fish Ecology    
     
     
Forest Ecology    
New England Forests: Climate Change and Drought Brett Huggett bhuggett@bates.edu
     
Freshwater Ecology    
Mollusks Jay Cordeiro j.cordeiro@nenaturalhistory.com
     
General Ecology    
Animal Communication and Soundscapes Cathy Bevier crbevier@colby.edu
Disease Ecology Ericka Griggs Ericka.Griggs@uvm.edu
The Ecology of New York City Christian Liriano cliriano1018@gmail.com
Invertebrate Vectors of Disease in the Northeast Catherine Miller cat.miller@maine.edu
Peatland Ecology Grace Glynnn graceglynn1@gmail.com
Use of Camera Traps in Ecological Studies Glenn Johnson
Kate Kleary
johnsong@potsdam.edu
clearyka@potsdam.edu
     
Herps    
Herpetological Ecology and Conservation Brian Bastarche bbastarache@gmail.com
     
Human Impacts    
     
     
Invasive Species    
     
     
Invertebrates    
Medical Entomology Gary Torrisi
gjt6512@gmail.com
Northeastern Pollinators: Ecology & Conservation Molly Jacobson mmjacobs@esf.edu
     
Mammals    
Catamounts: Extirpation & Restoration—Past, Present, Future John Davis
Renee Seacor
jdavis@adirondackcouncil.org
rseacor@projectcoyote.org
The Disease Ecology and Biology of Bats in the Northeast Craig Frank frank@fordham.edu
Mammal Ecology Mike Bottini mbottini@seatuck.org
     
Marine and Coastal Ecology    
The Marine Ecosystem of Nauset Marsh, Cape Cod Agnes Mittermayr
Owen Nichols
amittermayr@coastalstudies.org
nichols@coastalstudies.org
     
Ornithology    
Gulls and Seabirds: Northeast & Northwest John Anderson janderson@coa.edu
Swallow Ecology and Conservation Pamela Hunt phunt@nhaudubon.org
     
Paleoecology    
Paleontology of Eastern North America Fred Rogers rogersfs@franklinpierce.edu
     
Science Education and Public Engagement    
Bedrock to Birds: Dispatches from the Field of Natural History Education Alicia Daniel alicia@vermontmasternaturalist.org
Can Community Science Lead to Better Buildings for Birds? Christine Maher cmaher@maine.edu
Using Undergraduate Courses to Advance Conservation at the Local Level Michael Rubbo mrubbo@pace.edu
     
Other    
     
     



 

 

 

 

Site by Bennett Web & Design Co.